Boogertown Gap Old-Time Appalachian Music CD

In stock
Member Price $13.56 Regular Price $16.95

Boogertown is a real place in the heart of Sevier County, Tennessee. Keith's father was born there in 1928, and as a child spent many summer nights with his dad and brothers around a campfire in Boogertown Gap. There they listened to fox chase and told tall tales. Boogertown Gap is a gap, or low spot, on a high ridge that separates the rural communities of Boogertown and King's Branch. We've chosen Boogertown Gap as our name to honor that community and it's timeless nature, much like the music we share with you.

Track List:

  1. Cripple Creek
  2. Juliann Johnson
  3. Red-haired Boy
  4. Fly Around My Pretty Little Miss
  5. John Brown's March
  6. Black Jack Davey
  7. Cold Frosty Morn
  8. Pretty Saro
  9. Betsy Likens
  10. June Apple
  11. Boogerman
  12. Shady Grove
  13. West Fork Gals
  14. The Cuckoo
More Information
Author(s) Boogertown Gap
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account